Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. let's hear about it here.

How to get the Navigation show the Speed limit on the screen 2014 Camry SE

Old 08-29-2014, 11:05 PM
Default How to get the Navigation show the Speed limit on the screen 2014 Camry SE

Hi everyone,
i am newbie here, please take it easy on me, i just own new 2014 Camry SE sport, i tried to explore more in depth of using some more available feature in the navigation in this car. Does anyone know how can i bring the speed limit/Car speed numbers show on the screen? i have been using the old school TomTom for my old Avalon and it shows the speed limit and car speed next to each other, it kind of handy for me. Appreciate any suggestion. (See Ex in red circle from old Tomtom)

Attached Thumbnails How to get the Navigation show the Speed limit on the screen 2014 Camry SE-tomtom.jpg  
Old 08-30-2014, 11:49 PM
Super Moderator

Are you sure that GPS model has that feature? I watched a quick tutorial on the 2014 navigation system and I didn't see that listed.

Old 08-31-2014, 12:18 AM

Originally Posted by Patonium
Are you sure that GPS model has that feature? I watched a quick tutorial on the 2014 navigation system and I didn't see that listed.
I am not sure on that either, i looked through the owner manual, i have not found the instruction on that. on the side of the screen with red circle, it has the Micro SD sim (Map Card) (See attach pic) I was wonder if i can somehow download it from online website but i am not sure, i am still learning alot of thing.

Attached Thumbnails How to get the Navigation show the Speed limit on the screen 2014 Camry SE-gps.jpg  
Old 08-31-2014, 11:32 PM
Super Moderator

You bought this car new from the dealer, right? I'm sure you could call them up and ask. If they are smart, they will go the extra mile to help you because they will want to sell you a new car in the future.

Old 09-21-2014, 01:15 PM