General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

??? ON TSB/RECALLS///

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 05:02 PM
Default ??? ON TSB/RECALLS///

Hey everyone...
I wanted tothrow this out there to all. I am a Toyota/Scion Certified technician that works at Balise Toyota in Warwick, RI. See my outlook is "knowledge is power" if anyone has questions on possible TSB/WARRANTY/RECALL issues....fire away. I generally enjoy forum chats and currently are on the pruis/fj/4runner chats as well. So if there is anyone that has a question...let me know!! [sm=hia.gif]

Old 03-06-2008, 12:33 AM
Default RE: ??? ON TSB/RECALLS///

I have a 2003 Camry 4 cyl. that has a faulty block. About a year ago I had a head gasket leak which it turned out was caused by the threads in the block pulling out and letting 3 head bolts on the rear of the engine lose their torque so the gasket lost it's seal. I had the work done at a certified shop because I couldn't get it in to the dealership. They said because it wasn't taken apart at a toyota dealership there was nothing they could do. This is a problem that we have seen show up on this site numerous times. can you help?

Buffitz
Dennis Fitzgerald

Old 03-06-2008, 12:31 PM

I have read of a TSB for dashboard rattles on 07 Camrys. Does this TSB apply to 08 Camrys? And, do you know of a TSB on rattles from the post between the passenger side doors on 08's when it is cold out?

Old 03-06-2008, 03:04 PM

ORIGINAL: ToyotaTech38026

I wanted tothrow this out there to all. I am a Toyota/Scion Certified technician that works at Balise Toyota in Warwick, RI. See my outlook is "knowledge is power" if anyone has questions on possible TSB/WARRANTY/RECALL issues....fire away.
Thank you very much!

Old 03-06-2008, 04:50 PM