Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum

Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-11/)
-   -   08 Camry LE Aftermarket Amp and LOC problem (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-11/08-camry-le-aftermarket-amp-loc-problem-39882/)

gooji18x 12-22-2011 04:33 AM

08 Camry LE Aftermarket Amp and LOC problem

Hello, I am new to this forum so thanks for all the help in advance =]
NOTE: I am pretty new at this audio stuff, i'm trying to save some money and learn at the same time.

1. My problem is that my amp keeps on turning off after about 10 minutes or so of driving. If I leave my car there with the audio on though, it can run for 1 hour +. The only way I can get my amp to turn back on after that is if I unplug my negative on my battery, then plug it back on. Then my amp will turn back on for about 10 minutes of driving....Then back off again.

2. Also my auto locks with my remote won't work if my amp is plugged in. I have no idea why that is.

3. There is also a feedback type of noise or humming coming from my speakers regardless if I have music on or not. This only is present when my amp is on.

4. Also, my car radio does not turn on or off by itself when my amp is on, I have to do this manually. There is also a THWUMP noise when I turn my car radio on. Is this normal? I also noticed that my amp is constantly on regardless if I have my keys in the ignition of not. Did i wire something wrong?
I followed a wiring diagram, but since it's always on, does this mean I wired something wrong?

I will provide some info on the equipment I am using. If you guys could help me out a bit, that would be awesome. Be easy please! I'm learning

I recently installed: With Factory radio and 2 Line out converters

LOC:
PAC SOEM-T 2-Channel Premium Line-Out Converter with Remote Turn-On Trigger for the subwoofer