Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum

Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/)
-   DIY - Do It Yourself (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/diy-do-yourself-22/)
-   -   1995 Camry - Water Spots Wheels (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/diy-do-yourself-22/1995-camry-water-spots-wheels-46980/)

SellersFamily 08-04-2013 10:57 PM

1995 Camry - Water Spots Wheels

2 Attachment(s)
Hi All -

Newbie here - I know there are probably countless threads already about this issue, but A) I dont have the inclination to search for them, and B) I wanted to show off my ride.

I have a 95 LE with 225K on it and I am the original owner. The car is immaculate other than some minor cosmetic wear. I take care of all of my things because I appreciate the fact that I am able to have them, no matter how much they cost. It saddens me that so many people no longer put in the effort to take care of their belongings, but that's a whole other discussion and probably on a whole other website.

Anyhow, my family and I recently moved into a new home and come to find out we have hard-water here. Sprinklers and sun are not my best friend right now. I have(somewhat) successfully removed the water spots from the paint and glass. IE.. white vinegar, Nothins Better water spot remover, polish, claybar, wax, et cetera.

The issue I am having and need help with are my aftermarket aluminum wheels. I am using Eagle One - Never Dull, and I also use Mothers - Mag and Aluminum Polish, however, neither seem to work unless I spend hours scrubbing away at one area. I guess my main question is is there a faster way or do I just have to sack up and scrub away? You can see from the picture the area that I have already worked (2nd LH spoke from the top). That right there took me half an hour. I really dont want to spend 3 hours on each wheel unless I absolutely have to. I dont mind putting in the work, but if there is a smarter way, please let me know. Any help is greatly appreciated.