DIY - Do It Yourself Within you will find how-to's on many aspects of modding and caring for your ride as told by your fellow members.

2014 Camry SE 4 cyl Fuel Injection

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2015, 01:51 AM
Default 2014 Camry SE 4 cyl Fuel Injection

I’m new to the camry world. I hooked my scanner up to the obd2 port and got a little surprise. The scanner is only showing O2 volts for sensor 2 which I assume is downstream from the cat. It only displays some long term (?) O2 volts for sensor 1. Neither of these sensors display the usual continuous switching waveforms during closed loop operation that I’m used to seeing on other cars however the system otherwise seems to be happy with no fault codes or CEL. Engine runs fine. Also the LTFT goes pretty high at about +10% during idle condition but settles at lower values of less than 5% with even a small amount of throttle or load. Again this is not the kind of operation I’m used to thinking is typical.
Is something wrong here or is the 2014 Camry fuel injection different than American cars a few years older? What should I expect the O2 volts to look like during closed loop operation on this Camry? All help with be appreciated.
Confused for now.

Old 06-02-2015, 11:07 AM
Super Moderator

Doubt something is wrong or the check light would be on.

The fuel system is not always in closed loop such as starting, cold engine, hard acceleration, fuel cut off and wide open throttle. If not in closed loop the A/F sensor signal will not be used.

What does the waveform look like, it is a sine wave?

Old 06-02-2015, 12:56 PM