ECU & Electronics Discuss electronics and related components within.

2007 Camry JBL stereo has no volume????

Old 07-18-2010, 01:43 PM
Default 2007 Camry JBL stereo has no volume????

Hello I am new to toyotas and am wondering if anyone has a wiring diagram for the stereo or knows the components of the system? I have a 2007 XLE w/ the 6 disc JBL stereo system and the thing turns on changes channels and discs but it has no volume - the **** does nothing when you turn it.

I have done a lot of electrical and I was pretty sure that it would've been the head unit so I bought one but it still has the same problem. I'm now thinking that it could be the JBL amp but I was pretty sure smoke came from the dash so this makes me wonder if there is another component in the dash.

Anyone have any ideas?

Old 07-19-2010, 10:05 PM

OK I have found a damaged part, and maybe someone else may find this useful. The only place I could find the amplifier new was OEM for over $600 and there is nothing up on ebay currently but they sell for around $200 so my only option is to see if I can fix it myself. Usually I don't get lucky in opening up the case and finding something wrong, but in this case it was a larger pin chip which had burnt up. Found it online for 30 and will post up here if it does the job as soon as it comes in the mail.

Old 11-29-2010, 07:15 AM

Originally Posted by tru2037
OK I have found a damaged part, and maybe someone else may find this useful. The only place I could find the amplifier new was OEM for over $600 and there is nothing up on ebay currently but they sell for around $200 so my only option is to see if I can fix it myself. Usually I don't get lucky in opening up the case and finding something wrong, but in this case it was a larger pin chip which had burnt up. Found it online for 30 and will post up here if it does the job as soon as it comes in the mail.
i have the same problem, but when i opened up my amp i didn't see anything out of wack ...