Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum

Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   New from PA (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/new-pa-39081/)

09TRDSE 07-16-2011 08:14 PM

New from PA

Hi everyone! I am new to Camry Forums. I have an 09 Camry SE which is lowered on TRD springs at the moment. Trying to decide on a new set of rims but i do like the factory SE alloys so there's no hurry. I Just bought the car at the end of may and lowered it the 3rd day i had it. I'll post some pics soon. I bought my Camry mainly for the gas mileage, but the looks of the SE package didnt hurt either. Lol. I traded in a Mazda RX8 which was killing me on gas. ( 15 mpg on premium) So, anyway, hope to hear from you guys and see whats all in here to see and learn.

~Dan~

TwoCamSam 07-18-2011 04:41 PM

Welcome one and all! I am also pretty new to this forum, been eyeing it for a while and decided to join actually recently. I do not have a Camry of my own, but I am looking to get one and this forum is nothing but great help if you decide to look for a new car or need help with your current one. How does your car handle? and was it tough to get rid of the RX8?

09TRDSE 07-18-2011 07:55 PM

Originally Posted by TwoCamSam (Post 64983)
How does your car handle? and was it tough to get rid of the RX8?

The Camry handles awesome. The TRD springs do not slam the car to the ground, they drop it enough to eliminate alot of the nasty body roll it has cornering at stock height. My wife has an 07 LE and i can tell a huge difference in how the two handle now that mine is dropped. Check the pics, i have before and afters. I do like how the springs all but eliminated the wheel well gap. :) I wasnt looking to lay it on the ground, i wanted to maintain the factory ride, but be able to tell without looking too hard that it IS lowered, which the TRD springs have accomplished.