Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum

Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/)
-   Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/suspension-brakes-tires-wheels-16/)
-   -   Quick strut reviews? (https://www.camryforums.com/forum/suspension-brakes-tires-wheels-16/quick-strut-reviews-45137/)

Sam Send 04-26-2013 01:12 PM

Quick strut reviews?

My struts need to be replaced and i was considering purchasing all in one quickstruts, maybe from Monroe's... does anyone have any insight on this product and its performance/ reliability? I'm a college student looking for the most cost effective way to restore my cars riding comfortability

97 camry LE 2.2L

toyomoho 04-26-2013 02:38 PM

Define most cost effective?

Are you going to be doing the work yourself and if so will you have access to spring compressor. If not you can rent one. DIY will save money on parts and labor. If all the other strut suspension parts are OK, you only need replace the strut which would be cheaper.

Are you trying to save every last dollar?

Monroe is one of several manufacturers who sell a complete strut assy. If doing the job yourself suggest buying parts online at sites such as below:

1997 TOYOTA CAMRY Strut / Coil Spring / Mount Assembly

Monroe currently has rebates on struts and Quick-Struts. If you buy 4 Quick-Strut replacement assy's you can get a $120 debate card but the time period for purchase ends 4/30/13.

You might be able to save a few dollars buy only buying the struts and other parts you need.

Given this rebate offer, buying 4 Quick-Struts might be the best choice as tough to beat can't beat the per wheel price of around $86 plus shipping if you did the replacement yourself.

A shop will charge around $250 per wheel.

http://www.monroe.com/assets/downloa...ate_US_WEB.pdf

Sam Send 04-26-2013 10:06 PM