Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. let's hear about it here.

Old Pioneer to New Pioneer Radio - Same harness?

  #1  
Old 09-27-2012, 08:28 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 6
Default Old Pioneer to New Pioneer Radio - Same harness?

Hello,

My camry came with a nice pioneer aftermarket radio.. but its probably circa 1999 and lacks an aux in.

If I buy a new Pioneer radio, can I just simply take the old out one, and plug in the new one without doing any sort of wiring?

Thanks!
Brian
 
  #2  
Old 09-27-2012, 02:26 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PTW
Posts: 11,746
Default

The Toyota wiring is non-standard thus to install the current radio someone must have used a wire harness adapter.

Would assume given the same brand the current plug would fit the new radio but never know. Might look up the models of the radios on the internet and check the plug-ins.

The Crutchfield.com site has lots of info on hooking up radios.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ColdCamry0094
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
11-04-2007 01:54 AM
8thman
ECU & Electronics
0
04-24-2006 05:47 PM
8thman
New Member Area
0
04-22-2006 11:05 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Old Pioneer to New Pioneer Radio - Same harness?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.