DIY - Do It Yourself Within you will find how-to's on many aspects of modding and caring for your ride as told by your fellow members.

Desmond bush

  #1  
Old 02-06-2017, 06:17 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Default Desmond bush

My 1999 Camry radio needs to have the code reactivated each time i start the engine. Any suggerstions?
 
  #2  
Old 02-06-2017, 07:22 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PTW
Posts: 11,545
Default

The need for the code occurs if power to the radio memory is interrupted. The radio has two sources of power. One to retain the station selections and the other power the radio. Make sure the power is not being interrupted.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.