New Member Area New to Toyota Camry Forums? Stop in tell us about you.

2014 camry LE woes

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2020, 11:00 AM
Default 2014 camry LE woes

Hey all,

Just to preface this I am a new driver, and new to working on cars in general. So I recently picked up a fairly used 14 hybrid camry and it was fine driving around on roads/highways for the first couple days. Then my check engine light came on. I went to autozone to use thier scanner and came up with "P0117 TOYOTA - Engine Coolant Temperature Circuit Low Input". After I returned the scanner and got back in my car the check engine light was gone so I packed up and was on my way but I filled my coolant with reservoir with the green type before I left because I decided to checked and the thing was empty. Fast forward a day and Im about to get on the road but check my coolant reservoir. The thing is empty which is insane because I filled it to max the day before. I looked around the radiator for signs of leakage but didnt see anything. Took it to a mechanic and also explained the error code issue and he thought it was due to leakage as well but he didnt see anything after putting my car on the lifts. The engine light was still off so I left, the mechanic told me to come back if the light appears or the car starts to overheat