Go Back  Camry Forums - Toyota Camry Forum > Your Ride > Audio/Visual Electronics
Reload this Page >

[Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. let's hear about it here.

[Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

  #1  
Old 04-16-2008, 01:07 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default [Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

[Help] I havea CAN-Bus car audio (Chrysler/Nitro, part No. 05064113AK) and I want to install it at my Toyota Camry. I'd like to know what interface I need toinstall it. I also want to know how to connect CAN-Bus offactory car audio (Chrysler/Nitro) to my Toyota Camry.Someone says it's impossible. Is it? If possible, please let me know it. Thank you.
 
  #2  
Old 04-17-2008, 11:32 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PTW
Posts: 11,620
Default RE: [Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

Does CAN-BUS mean Canadian buss?

One place to check is a web site called radio doctor. www.radiodr.com A Google search may turn up other sites.

If you can’t find a conversion harness go to a junkyard and obtain the plugs that fit this radio plus a short section of wiring harness. Find a schematic of wiring colors versus function for this radio.

You will then need the wiring diagram for the Camry harness (not to hard to find). With this info you can determine if the Camry harness can be matched to the radio harness. If so, just splice the wires together.

 
  #3  
Old 04-18-2008, 01:07 AM
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 438
Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
 
  #4  
Old 04-19-2008, 04:07 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default RE: [Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

CAN-BUS is Controller Area Network (CAN) BUS.
http://www.interfacebus.com/Design_Connector_CAN.html
 
  #5  
Old 04-19-2008, 12:26 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PTW
Posts: 11,620
Default RE: [Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?

Suggest doing a little internet research, Google on words CAN-BUS Chrysler Nitro. Autotoys.com has some info at their website. Suggest calling or emailing their tech support people with your questions.

The BUS is a digital controller bus. It allows comunications with the systems modules and computer. Did you get all of the other radio items such as remote amplifier and CD player.


 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
highalti2d
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
06-20-2015 10:26 AM
tarasgrosh
PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
2
10-28-2013 08:22 PM
lexingtondover
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
04-13-2011 02:02 AM
techadvocate
Audio/Visual Electronics
7
02-10-2010 09:41 AM
y2kwht150
Audio/Visual Electronics
2
07-26-2009 02:03 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: [Help]Can I insatall Chrysler(CAN-Bus) factory radio on Camry?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.