Detailing Discuss detailing your Camry within.

Random Detailing Questions Answered

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2012, 11:56 AM
Default Random Detailing Questions Answered

I have over 30 years of hands on detailing experience. For those here on the forum that have questions about products or a process. Feel free to ask and I will do my best to help!

Old 01-12-2012, 10:17 PM

Thanks for the generous offer. Detailing is a pretty deep subject, as I'm just discovering.

Here's a question. I recently bought a foam cannon and about $250 of detailing supplies. Shampoo, microfiber mitts and towels, etc. My newly painted car sparkles and shines for two days, maximum. I live 3 miles from the beach and many mornings, the dew and condensation flow off the car in steady streams. By the time the sun comes out, the paint (white) has streaks, spots and dirt which stuck to the wet surface.

For years I've used car covers. I'm told by Beverly Hills Motorcar Accessories that their Noah series covers has a semi-permeable membrane that prevents condensation. But if I take off a cover that is dripping wet, what the hell do I do to stow so it will dry until I use it again?

Another question. What soap or cleaning product do you use to wash MF cloths and Mitts?

Old 01-15-2012, 12:56 PM

Originally Posted by bravozulu
Thanks for the generous offer. Detailing is a pretty deep subject, as I'm just discovering.

Here's a question. I recently bought a foam cannon and about $250 of detailing supplies. Shampoo, microfiber mitts and towels, etc. My newly painted car sparkles and shines for two days, maximum. I live 3 miles from the beach and many mornings, the dew and condensation flow off the car in steady streams. By the time the sun comes out, the paint (white) has streaks, spots and dirt which stuck to the wet surface.