Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

Engine installation

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2011, 12:24 AM
Default Engine installation

Hello there,
I had my engine blown off on my 2002 camry 2.4L 4 cylinders, and I think this is the right place to fix it. The engine started overheating while i was on the highway and there was no way i could stop. I'm thankful that it got me home, but then it completely stopped working. I checked with one mechanic and he told me that the engine has mixed oil with water and so many other things. Later on, he was trying to get the most money out of me. I'm a student who can't afford to pay over $2000 to take it to the mechanic. I was wondering if one of yall had done a rebuild before and documented all his way through and would like to share it with me, or if yall know something about manuel that i can buy which tells me everything i need to finish the job. I would like to tell a little bit about my engine in order for you to judge. the engine is only half taken out [because the freaking mechanic wanted to rip me off] and all i want is to put the parts back so i can take it to another mechanic fix the rest [because towing is killing me]. or if yall want to help me all the way through, I can post images of the part to tell me which one i need to replace.

during the rebuild, I can communicate with email, skype, or phone if needed [I would call]

I think it is either yall helping me or i would have to sell the car which is something I really really hate! I have such a long story with the car that i can't just let it go. so please help.

thank yall and looking forward to hear from you as soon as possible.

sincerely your,
Mike

Old 06-02-2011, 10:16 AM
Super Moderator

Need more info.

Did the mechanic state what was caused the overheating. Something must have happened to cause the engine to overheat.

After taking the engine partially apart did the mechanic discover any other damage caused by the overheating.