New Member Area New to Toyota Camry Forums? Stop in tell us about you.

NO VOLUME DISPLAY but looks like its working

  #1  
Old 06-07-2017, 10:53 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default NO VOLUME DISPLAY but looks like its working

im not sure what is going on with my radio but the Bluetooth loook like its works not sure if there is a mute bottom cause thats what it seems its like on?? if you could let me know where the mute is at? that would be great, but no display of volume is being turned up on **** or steering wheel. i put cd radio station but nothing. im not sure where to go what to do from here?? is it the amp a fuse or just the radio,
 
  #2  
Old 06-08-2017, 10:24 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PTW
Posts: 11,547
Default

Is this the original sound system?

The mute is suppose to mute the input signal. You should still be able to change volume via the steering wheel.

Depending on the sound system installed, there may be a 25A AMP fuse. Location in large engine compartment fuse/relay box.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Rebekah Moore
Sights n Sounds
3
07-22-2018 10:39 AM
Rebekah Moore
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
06-11-2016 11:21 AM
johnbats
New Member Area
4
07-03-2013 04:15 PM
vin888
ECU & Electronics
4
03-06-2008 08:39 PM
keano
ECU & Electronics
1
11-15-2007 03:36 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: NO VOLUME DISPLAY but looks like its working


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.