Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

Clunking noise and Vibration

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2009, 04:17 PM
Default Clunking noise and Vibration

Hi, I am new to the camry forums as of today. Ive owned my camry for about three months and its been doing this ever since Ive owned the car. Every time I go over a bump or anything it makes a very loud clunking noise, also when Im going anywhere between 60-75 mph the car shakes very bad and makes that same noise. Ive had it at tires plus twice to have them check things out and they said that they couldnt find anything wrong both times. I had new tires put on today and they checked my alignment and everything was up to spec. Im thinking that this is a strut mount problem, what do you guys think? also I was looking at napa and these camrys have a front stut plate/ bearing what are these?

Old 11-05-2009, 07:01 AM
Default clunking noise under car