General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2015 Camry Hybrid XLE: issues with starting and keeping it running

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2016, 10:35 AM
Default 2015 Camry Hybrid XLE: issues with starting and keeping it running

Hi,

I'm a newbie and this is my first post. I hope I'm not violating forum rules by not doing an introductory post.

Nearly a month ago I purchased a 2015 Camry Hybrid XLE with 28000 miles. I know nothing about these, but it is a certified pre-owned car though a Toyota Dealership. The car hasn't been driven just a great deal since the purchase - less than 300 miles - and my wife has done the majority of the driving. No issues until yesterday 9/4/2016.

The salesman paired her Smartphone with the car the day we purchased it. However, there was an issue with the phone and we had to get it replaced two days ago. So, the NEW phone needed to be re-connected. She was unable to figure this out on Saturday while we were out in the car. I drove it approximately 70 miles that day, and everything was okay. I told her I'd hook up the phone later.