General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A few issues in one fell swoop

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2007, 03:34 PM
Default A few issues in one fell swoop

Hi all, new here but not to forums of this nature, nor to DIYS wrenching. Im not an enthusiast for these cars(theyre solid little machines tho!), Im a Chevy B-body guy(94-96 Caprice 9C1 aka police package and Impala SS) and Ive done nearlyall the maintenance and mods on the couple Ive owned, plus Im a vintage Honda SOHC4 freak(partial to mid 70's CB550s) and Ive rebuilt a couple, so Im a fairly competent backyard mechanic. So naturally Im not real keen on my girlfriend being ripped off by the "mechanics" up in Chicago, from now on(since she met me), Ill be her wrench, hence the handle. The first thing I did was get a Haynes manual for it and then sought out this forum. Thanks to the mods and members for putting this together! Its a godsend for guys like me, you can learn so much and SAVE so much.

She has a 2002 Camry with the 2.4 liter, around 100k on it, pretty well maintainted, but it has a couple issues: